DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Newbie with DJI RC controller question.

FrankenCub

Reactions
I'm new to drones and will soon have a new to me Air 2S /RC controller.
I come from a fixed wing background, so am used to pulling back on the stick to raise elevation. It seems drones are opposite.
Is there a way the change that so I don't end up with an expensive mistake? I've watched a few videos and read through the manual and see nothing.

Reactions: Phantomrain.org
I have that manual and have read page 9. I understand that I can change modes. Mode 2 is used here in the States for fixed wing and drones.
My issue is fixed wing we pull back left stick for the aircraft to go up. Multi rotor you push forward to go up. I would like the change it to match fixed wing. Manual doesn't show that.
Is this not an option I can change?

If one of the custom modes doesn't match your requirements ..... if this is second hand and out of warranty & care refresh and you are 'handy' .... it maybe that you can open the controller and with a bit of soldering etc. physically swap connections to create the arrangement you want.

If one of the custom modes doesn't match your requirements ..... if this is second hand and out of warranty & care refresh and you are 'handy' .... it maybe that you can open the controller and with a bit of soldering etc. physically swap connections to create the arrangement you want.
Ok thank you, was hoping it was a simple software edit. I may consider making the change that way if it bothers me that much. I don't understand why it wouldn't be standard to operate the same as fixed wing. Even helicopters, you pull back on the stick to go up. Just odd to me lol

Reactions: Yorkshire_Pud
I'm afraid that's not an option.