DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

No camera view on phone!

Fordman

Reactions
Hello to all. I am new to the drone world and after doing quite a bit of research I decided to purchase a new Mavic Pro. After unboxing and charging the R/C and the Mavic batteries, I downloaded the DJI GO 4 app and powered everything up. Immediately I got a message stating to update the firmware, so I did. Everything is working fine... except I have no camera view from the Mavic to my I phone 6. I have tried the side cable and the USB port on the bottom using my lightning cable. Also I have tried deleting the app, and then reinstalling it. Still no camera view. Please Help!!!

Did you unplugged the side cable on RC before using the USB jack to connect your device?
Not sure that would help but worth a try.

Hello to all. I am new to the drone world and after doing quite a bit of research I decided to purchase a new Mavic Pro. After unboxing and charging the R/C and the Mavic batteries, I downloaded the DJI GO 4 app and powered everything up. Immediately I got a message stating to update the firmware, so I did. Everything is working fine... except I have no camera view from the Mavic to my I phone 6. I have tried the side cable and the USB port on the bottom using my lightning cable. Also I have tried deleting the app, and then reinstalling it. Still no camera view. Please Help!!!
Have you tried a different cable? Are you receiving telemetry information on your iPhone? Check the exposure settings.

Sorry to ask a basic question, but when you say everything is working fine, does that mean that you can start the motors and fly? If you can, ignore my question....but if you can't, have you registered the drone with DJI by logging in to your account?

Have you tried a different cable? Are you receiving telemetry information on your iPhone? Check the exposure settings.