DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Not quite sure where I went wrong

fowleronline

Reactions
Hi, I've had my Mavic Air for a couple of months now and had my first crash yesterday. I've flown it quite a bit, but I am no expert and I'm now doing my "Air Crash Investigator" thing... black box was recovered!

Problem? crashed into the sea

Was unit in a crash? more of a plop...

What have you tried so far? still drying it out, not tried it yet.

What device are you using ( iphone , ipad, Samsung , etc)? Samsung s7

What firmware are you running ( aircraft, remote controller)? Latest version

What Go app version are you using? v4 - latest

Any modification?
(if so what) no

Did you change anything or install any apps? (if so what) no

Do you have a video or pictures of the problem? (if so post link) no

If I have done this right, the log is here... DJI Flight Log Viewer - PhantomHelp.com
if not it should be attached to this thread.

OTHER INFO.
The flight was in the UK on a beach where I have flown many times. Take off was literally 1ft above sea level. It's very gently sloping beach. I had taken a couple of pictures back towards the beach where my family was, and decided I wanted to be in closer.

I hope this works...
DJI_0209.JPG

I was about 10' above the surface and wanted to be about 5'. There was a 5mph steady wind and it was not a problem. Bright sunlight at about 10am, tide coming in, virtually no swell. Total flight 33 seconds. Wend down in knee deep water so about 18" off the sand.
The text log I uploaded and the log in the DJI4 app show different heights. The app shows stick instructions, but I can't see them on the log, is there something else I need to look at/upload?

Thanks in advance for your advice.

Attachments

• DJIFlightRecord_2018-07-01_[10-43-20][1].txt
    277.4 KB · Views: 3
The app shows stick instructions, but I can't see them on the log, is there something else I need to look at/upload?