DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Photogrammetry for Air 2s

jojonono

Reactions
Hello

I just started freelancing recently in the Drone field since i have been practicing and polishing my skills for the past 4 years using 3 drones and managed to shoot 3 good cinematic videos,

it came to my attention however something am totally new to is:

Photogrammetry and mapping​

Currently am using my Air 2s and am happy with it, so i was wondering if I could use it professionally in such field if i get clients requesting so...

Could someone please recommend a good and reliable software, i just learned that the software will be running on my android phone as a replacement for the DJi Fly App, so any risk losing my drone or sudden app crashes, the dji fly app itself used to crash (only years ago) so how safe is this using a third aprty app ?

and finally, if i got the AIR3 with the RC2 controller, you can NOT install apps on that controller, how will i be still able to do this task ??

thanks,

Hello

I just started freelancing recently in the Drone field since i have been practicing and polishing my skills for the past 4 years using 3 drones and managed to shoot 3 good cinematic videos,

it came to my attention however something am totally new to is:

Photogrammetry and mapping​

Currently am using my Air 2s and am happy with it, so i was wondering if I could use it professionally in such field if i get clients requesting so...

Could someone please recommend a good and reliable software, i just learned that the software will be running on my android phone as a replacement for the DJi Fly App, so any risk losing my drone or sudden app crashes, the dji fly app itself used to crash (only years ago) so how safe is this using a third aprty app ?

and finally, if i got the AIR3 with the RC2 controller, you can NOT install apps on that controller, how will i be still able to do this task ??