DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Planning to purchase the Mavic 2 Pro. Any suggestions?

Hitchy

Reactions
Planning to purchase the Mavic 2 Pro in late July. Getting a package deal that includes: DJI ultra bright smart controller, 3 batteries, car charger, charging hub, extra props, shoulder strap and bag. I'm sure I'll be getting the drone care and/or insurance also. What else do I need? I'm an amateur photographer and will primarily be using it for landscape pics. Any suggestions on how to recharge the smart controller in the field? Thanks

Reactions: Hauptmann
so, as of power bank - for travel it is a dead weight. fly more kit has a dji battery to an USB adapter - it is more useful, as you can use drone battery as a source.
some people do not agree with that, but i think fly more kit has sense to get, financially. pro drone has sense for photos and landscapes. ND filters - make sense for videos, i would for beginning get only a simpler one, to decide if it is needed or not - something like this:

and if found useful or more needed - get more expensive set later.

travel bag is the big topic. especially if it needs to be waterproof. bag from fly more kit works, but, it is not very big at all and does not fit much.

Reactions: Hitchy
Only thing wrong that I can see with using your drone battery as a power bank is you would cut down flying time.

Only thing wrong that I can see with using your drone battery as a power bank is you would cut down flying time.
i am only looking at it from the practical perspective of a hiker - it is more productive to have an extra flight battery to use it as an occasional power bank, rather than haul a power bank that is almost never going to be used.