Premier 15 Project settings

Discussion in 'Mavic Pro Help' started by FLaP, Aug 13, 2017.

  1. FLaP

    FLaP New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    First time editing Mavic 4K video with Adobe Premier 15 and wondering if someone can recommend the correct Premier Project settings. Looking through the options I don't see a setting that matches the resolution and frame rate of my original video.
     
  2. 4wd

    4wd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    373
    Location:
    North York Moors
    You may not need to set anything, in Premiere Pro you can just drag an imported file to timeline and it matches the settings.
    Or create a new Project from clip if you right click it.
    Basically at editing stage you want to be matching original file even if you have to enter or change some details manually.
     
  3. FLaP

    FLaP New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the response. When I drag a clip over I get a yellow line above the clip indicating the project standard has not been automatically set. I will try your suggestion and manually edit the project standard to the resolution of the clips. Thanks again.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Premier Project settings Forum Date
Flicker free on Adobe Premiere CC 2017 Photos and Videos Jul 23, 2017
Premiere pro - Speeding footage = "lag" Editing & Technics (Photo & Video) Jul 23, 2017
Editing Help - Mavic Pro and Premier Pro - Jumpy Mavic Pro Discussions Jun 18, 2017
Chicago – First time using Premier Pro Photos and Videos Jun 9, 2017
Premiere Pro Seems To Take The 'Edge' Off Photos and Videos May 26, 2017