Premier 15 Project settings

Discussion in 'Mavic Pro Help' started by FLaP, Aug 13, 2017.

  1. FLaP

    FLaP New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    First time editing Mavic 4K video with Adobe Premier 15 and wondering if someone can recommend the correct Premier Project settings. Looking through the options I don't see a setting that matches the resolution and frame rate of my original video.
     
  2. 4wd

    4wd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,581
    Likes Received:
    732
    Location:
    North York Moors
    You may not need to set anything, in Premiere Pro you can just drag an imported file to timeline and it matches the settings.
    Or create a new Project from clip if you right click it.
    Basically at editing stage you want to be matching original file even if you have to enter or change some details manually.
     
  3. FLaP

    FLaP New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the response. When I drag a clip over I get a yellow line above the clip indicating the project standard has not been automatically set. I will try your suggestion and manually edit the project standard to the resolution of the clips. Thanks again.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Premier Project settings Forum Date
Premiere CC 2018 how to export same quality as original? General Discussions 54 minutes ago
Anyone with Premier or After Effects to Stabilize Test Hyperlapse? Photos and Videos May 29, 2018
Editing drone footage in Premiere Pro General Discussions May 19, 2018
Timeline scrubbing h.264, premiere pro cc, resolve, iMovie, what is going on? General Discussions May 3, 2018
Exporting from Premiere Pro CC Editing & Technics (Photo & Video) May 1, 2018