DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

The VLOS Debate Superdome

Ars3nal3432

Reactions
I have noticed that most of the time when someone mentions VLOS, it turns into a battle about morality and a repeated argument of an inaccurate comparison of driving and flying. I'm proposing that all the debates and arguments regarding VLOS go in this thread. If the VLOS debate hijacks someone's post we should refer everyone to this thread, in doing so it will help keep the original topic of a post the main focus.

Great idea. I think it will be difficult to keep all the worms in a single can.

Reactions: E90RAW
I I'm proposing that all the debates and arguments regarding VLOS go in this thread. If the VLOS debate hijacks someone's post we should refer everyone to this thread, in doing so it will help keep the original topic of a post the main focus.
Good luck with that .?

I am brand new to this debate so here is my question. In this shot I have a clear view as far as that mountain. My limit is set for 250 meters and will take advantage of that and no more when I can......at some point I will not actually be able to see my mavic zoom but I can see all my surroundings with no obstructions knowing the general area my drone is in. Screen Shot.JPGI know the orientation of my drone because of my phone....are there any objections to VLOS here?

WDK

I am brand new to this debate so here is my question. In this shot I have a clear view as far as that mountain. My limit is set for 250 meters and will take advantage of that and no more when I can......at some point I will not actually be able to see my mavic zoom but I can see all my surroundings with no obstructions knowing the general area my drone is in. View attachment 103675I know the orientation of my drone because of my phone....are there any objections to VLOS here?

WDK