DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Transferring files into movie editing software

Pern

Reactions
Hello all, im new to this. I know this question has probably been asked a trillion times but how do i transfer video files from my drone's sdhc onto my movie editing software? Im running dlog m on mav2pro @ 4k 24 fps (mp4). Im on windows. Im also curious what movie editing softwares everyone else is using on pc. Thank you all in advanced.

It depends on the editing software you use. But you start by just transferring the video files from the microSD card to your computer and putting it where you want to keep it.

You'll find plenty of threads recommending editing software if you do a search of the forum.

You can copy the photo and video files that are on the memory card in the drone, connecting the cable that comes with the drone directly to your PC,
I use the video editor Mavavi Video Suite that gives me good results. You can consult a lot of videos on the topic on youtube
Adolf from Argentina

Hello all, im new to this. I know this question has probably been asked a trillion times but how do i transfer video files from my drone's sdhc onto my movie editing software? Im running dlog m on mav2pro @ 4k 24 fps (mp4). Im on windows. Im also curious what movie editing softwares everyone else is using on pc. Thank you all in advanced.
you will hear many varying views about downloading but i use the cable and never remove the card from any of my camera gear
simply because ive had 3 occasions where the removal process damaged the card beyond repair.
it might work ok for 1000 times but when you lose all data because the card failed, you will kick yourself.
it does take longer to d/load so start the d/l and then go and make a coffee.
I use Wondershare Filmora for editing. easy and heaps of features