DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

UK Airspace permissions

Redlion1986

Reactions
Hello to everybody.
I'm new to drones and have just been gifted a Mavic Mini. I've had it 2 weeks without flying it. The reason for this is firstly to familiarise myself with all the rules and regs and secondly, confusion whether I'm allowed to fly in my area or not.
I live in the north east Endland, on the flight path of an Airport (not a major airport, Teesside). On the NATS app I'm in Red zone but on the Dji app I'm in a Yellow Warning zone. Im not sure which is the most up to date. I unlocked the zone on the Dji Fly app by leaving my phone number but from what I'm reading, that still does not give me permission top fly safely, within the rules.
I'm totally confused by this and I would love some help from you guys top point me in the right direction. I apologise if this is in another thread. I've tried looking for it.

Thanks Chris.

Reactions: OldBoy
Hello to everybody.
I'm new to drones and have just been gifted a Mavic Mini. I've had it 2 weeks without flying it. The reason for this is firstly to familiarise myself with all the rules and regs and secondly, confusion whether I'm allowed to fly in my area or not.
I live in the north east Endland, on the flight path of an Airport (not a major airport, Teesside). On the NATS app I'm in Red zone but on the Dji app I'm in a Yellow Warning zone. Im not sure which is the most up to date. I unlocked the zone on the Dji Fly app by leaving my phone number but from what I'm reading, that still does not give me permission top fly safely, within the rules.
I'm totally confused by this and I would love some help from you guys top point me in the right direction. I apologise if this is in another thread. I've tried looking for it.

Thanks Chris.
Sorry, I might of put this question in the wrong place. Apologies