DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

update

raven swe

Reactions
well the ios update is out for duel rc, now just to see how long the wait for the sc update is so we can use duel rc

i dont think he is referring to the firmware. In order to get the duel rc to work you have to have the latest dji go4 app update or the dual rc feature wont work.

You can still upgrade the firmware. It won't work without the firmware either. ;)

Reactions: MichiganMavic
484d0bf82f8a2e2a6e62615bc9796632.jpg

It’s still not available [emoji35]

• Sad
Reactions: CJH92474
now just to see how long the wait for the sc update is so we can use duel rc
Expect the SC update any day after April 23rd 2019 (But don't hold your breath ...)

I'm new to the SC and android in general. Does DJI automatically push SC firmware or GO4 updates to the unit, or are you given some sort of alert that they're available? Thanks

I'm new to the SC and android in general. Does DJI automatically push SC firmware or GO4 updates to the unit, or are you given some sort of alert that they're available? Thanks

Yes I believe the DJI go software used by the SC is directly related to the version of the radio software.

One thing to remember is that you're not typically connected to the internet when using the SC. So you'll have to make a conscience effort to check for updates.

I said something similar on the other thread. Let's be honest, we weren't all sitting around dreaming of being able to use dual RC with the Smart Controller. I had that feature and two remotes for almost two years when I flew my Mavic Pro. I used it once!