DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Upgraded from Spark to MP1, not very happy, M2 way to go ?

webvan

Reactions
I've been flying the Spark for 18 months (after flying the Parrot AR Drone, Beebop 1 and 2) and it's been mostly great, with many terrific shots, panos and Spheres. Still I often felt constrained by the battery life and the connection so I recently got a DJI refurbed MP Alpine Combo and while the connection has been great (cuts through forests !) , the battery upgrade is nice (but not as spectacular as I thought) upgrade and flying fast with roll stabilized video is cool, I'm just not getting good shots. For a start the 9 picture panoramas are centered on the horizon, not where I was aiming at like with the Spark and the Spheres have been completely washed out (need to try manual) and the single shots are just not as sharp (yes I did tap to focus).

Have these "issues" been addressed on the M2 ? Sure it's a lot more expensive and heavier but if these issues are fixed I suppose I could try to "justify" it with its extra features like Hyperlapse, Asteroid, better active tracking thanks to its extra sensors.

Thanks for any input, especially if you've been down that road before.

I am not aware of any systemic issues like that and I have never experienced it on either my M2P or Z... have you done anything with the camera or lense?