DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mini 2 Video file won't open?

Transition

Reactions
Hi, I am pretty new to all this so please be patient with me! Today I shot 5 videos with my new DJI Mini. I was excited to view what I had filmed and knew the last video I shot was going to be the best. However, when I got back to put the mini SD card in my MacBook Air, the last (best) video could not be opened ( please see picture below). Can anybody please advise me as to what happened/what I did wrong??

Thank you so much!
Mark

53C13A0C-5AB4-40FA-8272-F93C0AD0874D_4_5005_c.jpeg

I don't remember which bird (I have MP2, Air2, and Mini2) but I have had the last file recorded not openable and it seams that it is because I shut down the bird (power down) without turning off record. In my case I would guess the file was never properly closed.

Hi, I am pretty new to all this so please be patient with me! Today I shot 5 videos with my new DJI Mini. I was excited to view what I had filmed and knew the last video I shot was going to be the best. However, when I got back to put the mini SD card in my MacBook Air, the last (best) video could not be opened ( please see picture below). Can anybody please advise me as to what happened/what I did wrong??
Despite the answers above, there is nothing wrong with the video files and you did nothing wrong and there's nothing you need to do to "fix" them.
That screen message tells you that the mp4 files you captured aren't compatible with Apple Quicktime.
To put that another way, Apple Quicktime is very limited in the file types it will work with and mp4 is not one that it understands.
Of course .. mp4 is probably the most common video format used, but Apple are on their own planet.

Get a different video player and use that and your files will play perfectly.
Try VLC Media Player for example.

Last edited: