DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

What are the best settings for indoor flying?

Butch

Reactions
I have done a lot of indoor flying with a P3 in atti mode and have had no issues.
Im new to the MavicPro 2 and it's sensors, I need to do some indoor flying in an atrium that is about 4 stories high with plenty of
space. Can any experienced pilot out there suggest the right way to go about it with the MVP2. I was thinking maybe Set my RTH to hover and use sport mode so the sensors are not operating? or is tripod mode the best ?... The atrium has large stairs from ground to level 1 then it's relatively open from there up.
Cheers

Reactions: Gindra
I have done a lot of indoor flying with a P3 in atti mode and have had no issues.
Im new to the MavicPro 2 and it's sensors, I need to do some indoor flying in an atrium that is about 4 stories high with plenty of
space. Can any experienced pilot out there suggest the right way to go about it with the MVP2. I was thinking maybe Set my RTH to hover and use sport mode so the sensors are not operating? or is tripod mode the best ?... The atrium has large stairs from ground to level 1 then it's relatively open from there up.
Cheers
Recommend that you learn to fly the new bird outside in GPS mode first, before trying your indoor experiment after you’re used to how it performs.

Reactions: Drgnfli
Recommend that you learn to fly the new bird outside in GPS mode first, before trying your indoor experiment after yo’re Used to Howe it performs.

Hi Thomas, thanks for your input, I have been flying for years indoor and out... Have flown the MP2 in sport mode and understand its responsiveness and also tripod mode etc... really understand how it performs, just after some tips/recommendations...
Cheers

I was thinking maybe Set my RTH to hover and use sport mode so the sensors are not operating?
OOOh sport mode "inside" - I don't know about that one.