DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Whats the best app?

Pick up my MM tomorrow. My first drone and I'm 62! I know, silly old sod! Question is what app should I be using on my mobile. Some say FLY some say GO. Is it purely a matter of preference or as a complete novice pilot, is one going to suit me more? HELP please!
welcome to the forum the only app that works for the MM right now is the fly app from an even older silly old sod

Hiya @EgorTheRed, and welcome to the forums, and to the world of drones! And don't worry man, many here are in the same age group (myself included) and even older. So sit back, learn all you can, ask as many questions as you want, and most of all have fun!

For the Mavic Mini, you are limited (for now) to using the DJI Fly app. You need to download and install it onto your phone or tablet, and hopefully you made sure already that the phone or tablet is compatible with the app.

Like I said, any questions........ just ask!

Awwww..... OMM beat me to it!!!!

Hiya @EgorTheRed, and welcome to the forums, and to the world of drones! And don't worry man, many here are in the same age group (myself included) and even older. So sit back, learn all you can, ask as many questions as you want, and most of all have fun!

For the Mavic Mini, you are limited (for now) to using the DJI Fly app. You need to download and install it onto your phone or tablet, and hopefully you made sure already that the phone or tablet is compatible with the app.

Thanks. Wish me luck!

sorry my fellow flyer that has happened to me more times than i can remember,so many helpful people on this forum its great though

Not old just from BE (Before Electronics). We remember time before rockets and cell phones, much less drones. What an incredible time we live in.
Note: Buy Care Refresh. Cheap insurance for a fragile drone.