DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

3D Printer? Now or in the near future? Let's discuss all types and levels of 3D Printing!

TheLightSpeed!

Reactions
So I just got a new 3D printer. I'm a total Newbie. I'm hoping to have a open dialog about what printers do people have, how best to use them, software, filament and anything else.

I got a Flashforge Finder for my birthday. So far I've plugged it in and printed these -
640a50301de59bd1019521cde17b1f31.jpg

That's a test file that comes with it.

Then I downloaded this on Thingiverse- it's a screw jack! Awesome!

ed352b27c65575496eb3edfb1d635649.jpg

It took 12 hours but came out perfectly! It's a single piece unit that works like a screw jack!

What do you have?

Reactions: guest_1121
Printed up mount for Gear 360, Stick locks for the controller, and prop locks (top and bottom) for when the Mavic is being stored.

Awesome!

Yeah I think these FlashForge printers are dummy proof.

I've heard really good things about those Geeetech printers.

I swear this Flashforge like has nothing to tinker with..

I've only printed trinkets so far. I really need to start learning the software.

That's awesome!

Yeah we don't see much on here about 3D printers other than people trying to sell stuff.

I think if most people knew how easy it truly is they would just make their own stuff.

Thanks so much! That's all super helpful!

Yeah the trinkets on the Thingiverse! Lol. My kids have a big demand for crap. While I learn.

The only issue I'm having with the printer I have is the bed leveling is semi assisted and I wish it wasn't or was automatic all together.

I almost bought the Tevo Little Monster just for bed leveling reasons.

The Flashforge I have is the Finder. So far it's great for my needs. Bigger things can be Printer a piece at a time.

Lol. Yeah I hear you.