DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Crashed a Spark.

Simmo

Learning every day!!
Premium Pilot
Reactions
This is from a member of our group over here in Oz.
He said that he took off from the center of a cricket oval, hovered a bit, then the thing took off in a Bee line and hit a dirt bank.
I've seen the video, and that appears what it did.
From the log, I think everything wasn't so bad at the start, but with no elevator input, the AC pitches forward and heads for the bank.
I think a couple of big control inputs right at the end may have contributed to it hitting the bank, and not continuing on into houses etc...
What do you guys think?
@sar104, this is the case I was telling you about. I'm not good at working out if there was a compass error or not!! (I might even be wrong with my thinking above?)

DJI Flight Log Viewer - PhantomHelp.com

I'm not good at working out if there was a compass error or not!! (I might even be wrong with my thinking above?)
Drone lifts off and climbs vertically.
At 0:25.8, 9 ft above the launch point the compass errors start and things don't go well after that.
That looks a lot like launching from above or close to a magnetic field due to some steel object.
What's under the grass there?

Its a cricket pitch?? Sprinklers wouldn't be on/under the actual pitch eh?

I'll ask for it. Oh, its a SPARK, can we still get the DAT file?
He can get the .DAT from the Spark. It's not encrypted.

Reactions: Simmo
Was this a spark being used without a controller.
I use a controller and my mini4 / Go-4 with my spark

465b7ae0e0e026c01caa3e65759fa1c7.jpg

I don’t understand this .
If a spark is using a controller then it is using GO-4 app .
How else can you get FPV on your viewing device. ???

I’m lost again

465b7ae0e0e026c01caa3e65759fa1c7.jpg

I don’t understand this .
If a spark is using a controller then it is using GO-4 app .
How else can you get FPV on your viewing device. ???

I’m lost again