DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

.Dat logs off MPP

Turn11

Reactions
I had an accident, had MPP repaired and I went to download the .DAT files to be analyzed to see what I did wrong. I could not attach MPP to Assistant 2. I deleted and reinstalled Assistant, used the same cable and it connected. I believe it was my impatience, it took about 15 seconds to get to the screen showing the Firmware level.
Windows 10, all updates, updated to Firmware V01.04.0300 soon after it was released.

I went to the site to learn how to Retrieving a V3 .DAT File from the AC it failed at step 5. Next a list of flights will be shown. I let it churn but nothing came up.

What am I doing wrong?

Mostly I believe that if the guys cant determine a cause from the TXT, then they ask for a DAT. IMHO.

OK, I am a newbie and just trying to learn-as-I-go.

Any ideas why they aren't available?
I'm not sure why it's not coming up, but you can also upload a DAT from your tablet/phone. Here is the link on doing that.
Although as @Simmo said, the txt. files are often enough to find the problem.
What exactly happened when it crashed?

Probably the best person to ask why you can't find the file is @BudWalker.
@Turn11 Sorry, but don't have an answer to this. Except that it happens to others as well. The few times that it's happened to me I re-started DJI Assistant 2 and I was able to see the flights in step 5.

Even if you can get it to work there is a good possibility that the incident flight won't be listed. You can try getting the lower resolution .DAT from the tablet. Look here for that.

Reactions: MavicCF
Even if you can get it to work there is a good possibility that the incident flight won't be listed. You can try getting the lower resolution .DAT from the tablet. Look here for that.

Some times it is what it is. As I used to say when I was in Submarines - FM
Thank you @BudWalker, I will retrieve the file and post. What I want to know is: