DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Excellent & cheap hardcase found at HomeDepot

kriegtiger

Reactions
Hey folks! I'm a relatively new drone operator (Mavic 2 Zoom) and had been floundering on a decent case for my drone kit. I plan on eventually getting the fly-more-combo, which does include a case, but for now I was always uncomfortable carrying my gear loose in a backpack or satchel of some sort. But the other day when I was at the hardware store for other reasons, my girlfriend ran across this case and it does a fabulous job. Hard sided, foam lined with customizable blocks you can pull out and fit things just how you want. So now I've got my drone Muninn, the controller w/sticks attached, the charging kit + extra lightning cable for the iphone I use as a display, and the phone itself all nestled perfectly happy in foam. The case is currently on sale for $20, it's normally $25 and I couldn't be happier for having my drone and supporting gear all protected properly now when traveling around.

xuMAiHKqMv_XaOJz9OQVkVoTvtEHFURxUg40q5Ks2SKrj5G4UEAnZ7GkFgHHGdxh0Swp8ssA7qvfGlodmZTQQiHSmgCf4DBQMPhLWadXLrnfydgPZlq-g5aaIltkbh5f_e6DiIej1Qu_fJM6wTm0rYUsoZlTAum0oYsHUmL6ZK70cFmBeIWcFM8eBuUlFXrh6wPfuBJqguhylX_tnIB5jxe2HPJtklwAuV63bf_FrOJtZJTjc-3UfRXzAttkkmGI2mx0bMnGmh0yQrx7Zb3IkOp2sB-_csUohjN8-KLD2K8NphAAAoUkwd5hI1FW1ycZB57lyNhC943lpWi6bbEZsIrbIah4nWQ-maaAkW_LlqUNIFWPk7-Wb-SyVoQv4d4DcS-J7KI_xEhYWDZ5UMFeXKs_3SknOhwEBfgO78CHDlOUSznWr3XBioX3qwEggt1tcqOEnVS0oHxNCLhCIh5Rr7QK_dwkDIXVmduOC0SW0M4Lu_-6ETrhsj8aCFr1byfDsyDHE11qx1yduURfjuXL7GQZpWVWAdi7YFkI_v65SpujUxhnWGgSwDsRA40vO9bJrxy6BnyFDmdzIDOkS7kRCkX0PljyhfMd8odHnC301as-N6rSrPqXk9DrrD8aKaMCzShGwGJd0RQEl29OOV2NobHeM_M7vM6k5e9YtptuXlTlvTkUeCO0pCtfv4A1gw=w701-h934-no

Reactions: rcookie