DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Flying a drone in South America

Magne Håheim

Reactions
Hi guys!

I’m a Norwegian drone pilot and traveller. Tomorrow I’m heading to South America with my new Panasonic GH5. I’m going to make some travel vlogs, and some travel films. I’m so confused. Should I bring my Mavic or not? I really want to make some nice drone footages for my projects, but I’v heard it’s bit of an hassle. I’m going to make a spontaneous trip, so I don’t know what countries to visit yet. I have my flight ticket to Brazil, and return ticket back from Peru. Has anyone here been traveling in South America with a drone?

Have a good day!

Hi guys!

I’m a Norwegian drone pilot and traveller. Tomorrow I’m heading to South America with my new Panasonic GH5. I’m going to make some travel vlogs, and some travel films. I’m so confused. Should I bring my Mavic or not? I really want to make some nice drone footages for my projects, but I’v heard it’s bit of an hassle. I’m going to make a spontaneous trip, so I don’t know what countries to visit yet. I have my flight ticket to Brazil, and return ticket back from Peru. Has anyone here been traveling in South America with a drone?

Have a good day!

Too late here to help you probably but if you took it, all the best. I'm doing the opposite - from the UK, I'm off to Norway in August and can't wait.

Always welcome to Norway. August is a great month to visit my country :)