DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Getting the public on your side

Wingwalker

Reactions
Hi all, I'm a freelance journalist and drone hobbyist (been flying for around 2 years now). I'm writing an article on the difficulties hobbyists face when out flying, with particular regard to the public's perception of drone users - along with how drones can benefit others as well as bring lots of enjoyment to the pilot. By writing this piece, I'm hoping to try and change the way in which we can be viewed and turn the sport into a more positive light. I would love to hear about your experiences with the public's perceptions regarding the hobby both good and bad. If you are a novice user or a seasoned pro then I'd love to hear from you. Post your comments here or if you wish to chat in private then you can email me at [email protected]

Many thanks in advance.

David.

Last edited: