DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Goggle Range Mini 2

MessySpiller

Reactions
Drone newbie here. Soon to be owner of Mini or Mini 2. I was wondering how the goggle hacks would affect range and latency? If possible I would like to have full functionality of the OcuSync 2.0 but to my understanding most goggle hacks would undermine this. Is there any goggle solution for Mini or Mini 2 where I can fly long distances with good video feed? I want to achieve at least 2000 feet distance with minimal latency issues using goggles. Should I just shell out the extra money for a Mavic Pro? I want to explore mountain creek systems (so there would be some obstructions) with goggles for as cheap as possible. Any help appreciated.

Drone newbie here. Soon to be owner of Mini or Mini 2. I was wondering how the goggle hacks would affect range and latency? If possible I would like to have full functionality of the OcuSync 2.0 but to my understanding most goggle hacks would undermine this. Is there any goggle solution for Mini or Mini 2 where I can fly long distances with good video feed? I want to achieve at least 2000 feet distance with minimal latency issues using goggles. Should I just shell out the extra money for a Mavic Pro? I want to explore mountain creek systems (so there would be some obstructions) with goggles for as cheap as possible. Any help appreciated.
So you should push for the Air 2 , this will keep you happy and surprised and no hacks needed .

Phantomrain.org
Gear to fly your Air 2 in the Pouring Rain/Snow and land on water.

Reactions: Thomas B
Welcome to the forum!