DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Greetings from the UK!

Olwyn

Reactions
Hi all, it's lovely to meet you; greetings from Derbyshire Dales, United Kingdom.

I've been lurking a little while, so I figured I'd make an account and drop in on some conversations, you all seem very friendly and helpful! I've been flying my Mini 2 for around 8 months now and just yesterday upgraded to a Mini 3 Pro - though, I'm a little annoyed that today is the day the weather has decided to chuck it down with rain! Rrg! Gives me chance to read through the manual again.

I got into drones through my enjoyment of photography and wanting to appreciate my surroundings from a different angle, the Mini 2 has been so much fun to use and I'm looking forward to using my new kit when the weather clears!

I've just got a quick question (I am positive the answers are already out there, but rather than trawling through endless YouTube videos I figured I'd ask here to see if anyone would like to weigh in): What piece(s) of software do you use for your video/photo editing and why do you like them? I've heard good things about DaVinci Resolve and I'll likely take a look into it, but I'm yet to get stuck into properly editing the photographs and video I capture.

Additionally, if there's anyone from the UK who knows about drone groups in the Derbyshire/Nottinghamshire area, it would be really nice to get involved!

Hello from the Crossroads of America Olwyn

, I'm a little annoyed that today is the day the weather has decided to chuck it down with rain! Rrg!

Not a problem with the use of this product from one of our vendors, Phantomrain.org .

Phantom Rain | Drone Protector / Wet Suits, Rescue Jackets, Landing Pads

I've just got a quick question

This site has nice search engine and DaVinci Resolve is used by some of the members that may help. 🤔

Search results for query: Davinci Resolve

Good luck and welcome to the Forum. :cool: