DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

I am a college educated, nerdy, redneck, pilot. How about you?

Ditto. Two degrees, owned computer business, a software developer, computer nerd, first computer job was programming COBOL on punched cards, math teacher, ex-Army and proud of it. Got my fixed wing ticket in Alaska. I live on a dirt road on a mountain that bears my name because I live in the only house on the road. Educated redneck nerd, computer geek and pilot.

I am a veterinairy after that i studied medicin became surgeon and after that generalist. If I had not have married I think I would have continued to study some interesting stuff like sinologie or something else but one time married the women want before all security that means for their husbands they have to work... ---and yes, I earned my studies myself, my parents did not give a dime..., made a lot of different sports and was flying for a short time a Cessna too -that was too expensiv and time absorbend for me, because only to fly from A to B, drink a cup of coffee and return to A is not my thing.

I am a college educated, nerdy, redneck, river rat.
I studied electronics and mechanical engineering in college and later went back for a degree in computer science. (I also started our programming with punch cards but in FORTRAN.) I live in the mountains of West Virginia and am a whitewater rafter and kayaker. Next month, I will be rafting and camping the Colorado River through the Grand Canyon for 24 days.