DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

I'm new here please help

Hummbird

Reactions
I'm about to buy a DJI mini 2 drone. I've never had one so im new at this. I have read everything i can about it and my question is, my phone is a Samsung Galaxy a20, i have been told it has both 2.4 and 5ghz, or does it even matter if it has it or not to run the mini 2 ? Can some one please tell me if it will work ok with the mini 2. It seems the more i read the more confussed i get . Please help me im fighting stage 4 jaw cancer and i thought this would be a nice hobby i can do to try to enjoy myself some. Thank you for helping,

Reactions: anotherlab
Hello and welcome to the forum,

I don't know anything about the Samsung A20 (I use iPhone), but I know that it is completely irrelevant to the drone what frequencies your phone has. Phone's freq. are used for its connections to a WiFi network, drone's freq. are used for its communication with a drone's controller. While the freq. bands look the same (hence the confusion), Mini'2 OcuSync2 is independent from your phone's WiFi. But Mini 2 is still susceptible to interferences from the strong/nearby WiFi networks - watch out for the signal interference, especially in urban environments, it might reduce your flight range.

All the best.

I thought i would post again as i have read on this great site and found out my Samsung Galaxy a20 will work fine with the mini 2. I wish i would have found this site sooner. Does the fly more bundle come with the cables i need or do i need to order anything else to make it work ?

With the Fly More Combo you'll get 3 cables for the controller: 1) with Lightning connector (for iPhone), 2) with Micro USB, 3) USB C, so you can connect it any phone you have.