DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

MA Playback extremely choppy.

shaunmichaelj

Reactions
Good day folks!

I hope all is well with you fellow pilots.

[edit] Skip to the issue two paragraphs below as i have droned on.... a bit too much.

Yes I am a newbie, but loving the experience. I have been quite a droniac recently, even forgetting my other hobbies and aspirations! I began being quite conscious of all the bad things that could happen whilst flying, like losing the drone.. I hadn't collaborated IMU and it shot off, or i panicked.. either way, first evening flying i lost control of the drone. Since then, i've read the manuals and collaborated everything that i need to collaborate as it should be. I have just come back from a country side field adventure to which I fully experience sport mode in an open field without any obstacles this was intense, especially when i forgot sports mode turns off all sensors.... and nearly flew the drone into my face... but it was quite a fun experience. o_O:)

Now, i bought this drone as I make music and often get to perform in other countries.. through my trial and error... i've learned flying inside is not yet something i should be attempting, however i hope to better control the MA indoors at a later date. (Thank god for the prop guards, which have coherently taken quite a beating). So making an indoor film of a performance is not going to happen. However I also bought this drone for the fact i could shoot music videos either by myself or with a co-pilot using its features. Sounds a bit farfetched maybe, but i learn quite quickly when i am interested in a subject, so lets see how this pans out.

Too MUCH to read? The issue is below.

I have seen many posts reporting he MP having an issue with video footage being quite choppy.

I have adjusted my settings to.

• 4k 3840x2160
  • 30fps opposed to 24 fps.