DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic 2 vs Mavic Pro Amazon Prime Day deal

ak6143

Reactions
Hi there Im new here and up to this point Ive just had sub $100 drones. Was originally looking at Mavic Pro until the rumors about Pro 2 came out and Ive been in a holding pattern. I was pretty sure Ide pull the trigger on the Pro 2 until this news about the Amazon Prime Day pricing for the Mavic Pro Fly more Combo came out. Just curious what folks think in choosing between the 2. Im not a pro videographer but higher quality is always better. Honestly my biggest hangup on the Mavic so far has been the gimbal which seems to me a little too delicate as well as the reviews Ive seen online where folks Mavics just got buggy and would no longer work etc. All I know is what Ive read so any feedback to help me out would be greatly appreciated.

Im going diving with Great White Sharks at Guadalupe Island in October and was looking to purchase something to bring with.
Thanks

Hi there Im new here and up to this point Ive just had sub $100 drones. Was originally looking at Mavic Pro until the rumors about Pro 2 came out and Ive been in a holding pattern. I was pretty sure Ide pull the trigger on the Pro 2 until this news about the Amazon Prime Day pricing for the Mavic Pro Fly more Combo came out. Just curious what folks think in choosing between the 2. Im not a pro videographer but higher quality is always better. Honestly my biggest hangup on the Mavic so far has been the gimbal which seems to me a little too delicate as well as the reviews Ive seen online where folks Mavics just got buggy and would no longer work etc. All I know is what Ive read so any feedback to help me out would be greatly appreciated.

Im going diving with Great White Sharks at Guadalupe Island in October and was looking to purchase something to bring with.
Thanks