DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic drops out of sky - crashes - why?

pjurka

Reactions
Hi,
I'm new to this forum and new when it comes to use drones.

I've recently bought an Mavic Pro Platinum (only six days ago) and yesterday it crashed and are now totally demolished.

Yesterday I flew at a few different places without any problems. On my last flight I sent it up in the air to let it hover and just a minute and a half later it came falling down. I didn't see any warnings before or during the flight. When I check the flight at Airdata it all seems good. No warnings as far as I can tell.

The conditions were good. Not much wind. I see on the log in Airdata that the drone have been moving around, even though it should be hovering in the same place.

I don't think that I've made any mistakes, but since I'm new to this there might be something that I've missed. I've downloaded the .dat-file and the .txt-file in the hope that any of you wizards might help me give an explanation at what went wrong. The files can be found here (I hope I've downloaded the right files): MAVIC_PRO_FILES

Any help is much appreciated.

All the best,
/p

The motors were shut down by the FC at 99.283 s when the roll exceeded 70°:

98.181 : 6883 [L-FMU/FSM]near ground
99.103 : 6929 [L-FMU/MOTOR]safe_near_grd:true
99.206 : 6934 [L-FMU/FSM]not near ground
99.265 : 6937 [L-FDI][CTRL]: fault on , tilt_ctrl_fail
99.283 : 6938 [L-FMU/MOTOR] Stop. reason:roll over or atti fail
99.283 : 6938 [L-FMU/MOTOR]Total start times: 1, time: 99.52
99.283 : 6938 [L-PWM]set actuator mode:IDLE
99.283 : 6938 [L-FLYMODE]CTRL reset all by motor stopped
99.285 : 6938 [L-RC]craft ctrl failed!!!
99.286 : 6938 [L-FMU/FSM]state changed. cur: motor off
99.287 : 6938 [L-FDI][CTRL]: fault off, tilt_ctrl_fail​

2018-04-18_19-23-16.FLY025_01.png