DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic Pro Factory Battery Controller Mod

beanbubba

Reactions

IF YOU ARE A NEWBIE AND LOVE TO MODIFY AND PUSH THE LIMITS, TAKE A COUPLE HOURS AND READ THESE THREADS START TO FINISH. IT WILL MAKE YOU A BETTER PERSON AND SAVE EVERYONE A TON OF REPETITIVE QUESTIONS.

Mavic Pro Battery Mod
Mavic pro battery & antenna mod!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Official Mavic Range Leaderboard
Aircraft Antenna Mod
Mavic Pro Factory Battery Controller Mod
Mavic Weight Reduction Methods
Mavic Radio Mods Primer

:::

Hey experts. I started a new battery thread because the old one was too long and this is actually a new topic of modifying the factory battery (actually removing the battery cells and keeping the battery controller).

I am new to battery modification, but I think I might be on to something here. Please let me know if this might have some value.

BTW - there is no need to permanently detach the battery cap as depicted below. I was in exploratory surgery and didn't know what I was doing at the time.

dronemods-111 - 3.png dronemods-111 - 4.png dronemods-111 - 5.png dronemods-111 - 6.png dronemods-111 - 8.png dronemods-111 - 10.png dronemods-111 - 12.png dronemods-111 - 13.png dronemods-111 - 14.png dronemods-111 - 15.png

Last edited:
Reactions: ggg
I'm no expert but I think it awesome you're doing this...I did something similar to the phantom 3 but i had to run the power leads through the control board or it would come up unofficial battery or something like that...Keep me posted please...

Reactions: digdat0
There is a sensor that falls out when you remove the battery. I confirmed this is a temperature probe. I tucked it back and taped it down for this mod. You could cut the wires and extend it anywhere you like I suppose...

dronemods-122.png