Welcome Mavic Pilot!
Jump in and join our free DJI Mavic community today!
Sign up

Mavic pro no status and not communicating

LEF

Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2018
Messages
5
Reaction score
1
Age
20
Hello,

My Mavic Pro is not working, The Mavic status light does not light up any colour on startup and i cannot connect5 my controller.

I have Tried rebinding the controller but the drone does not seem to go into pairing mode or do anything. (Note the dose move the gimble and propellors on startup (Also making the startup sound))

I have tried removing the SD card a different battery. Also connecting to the DJI assist software. The controller is on the latest software and i could not get the drone to communicate.

Help
 

dbyantis

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2017
Messages
677
Reaction score
303
Location
Western suburbs of PHL
Hello,

My Mavic Pro is not working, The Mavic status light does not light up any colour on startup and i cannot connect5 my controller.

I have Tried rebinding the controller but the drone does not seem to go into pairing mode or do anything. (Note the dose move the gimble and propellors on startup (Also making the startup sound))

I have tried removing the SD card a different battery. Also connecting to the DJI assist software. The controller is on the latest software and i could not get the drone to communicate.

Help
Make sure that it is not in WiFi mode, switch on the side of the Mavic under a small cover.
 

james_mav

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2016
Messages
520
Reaction score
328
Age
59
Location
New Orleans
The issue is how. I cant connect it to the DJI Software or my phone.
You can upgrade & downgrade thru the DJI assistant. You may have a cable problem. Use the USB port to connect to your device but also remove the side cable when doing so.
 

james_mav

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2016
Messages
520
Reaction score
328
Age
59
Location
New Orleans
The issue is how. I cant connect it to the DJI Software or my phone.
The 1st thing I'd try is the cable but I think it's a FW issue. Have you looked at a YouTube video on how to upgrade/downgrade your FW?
 

LEF

Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2018
Messages
5
Reaction score
1
Age
20
The 1st thing I'd try is the cable but I think it's a FW issue. Have you looked at a YouTube video on how to upgrade/downgrade your FW?
This is the issue. The drone will not connect to the controller or my computer. I have tried different cables. The drone is on and I have tried restarting. (I connected my controller to my pc no prob)
 
  • Like
Reactions: Tesadorn

ac0j

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 17, 2017
Messages
2,809
Reaction score
2,257
Age
56
Have you ever connected to the computer before? Sounds like a problem that is caused by interrupting a firmware update, or a failed firmware modification. If that is the case, you most likely have an expensive brick.
 

Crazyqaz

New Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2018
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Age
36
Hello,

My Mavic Pro is not working, The Mavic status light does not light up any colour on startup and i cannot connect5 my controller.

I have Tried rebinding the controller but the drone does not seem to go into pairing mode or do anything. (Note the dose move the gimble and propellors on startup (Also making the startup sound))

I have tried removing the SD card a different battery. Also connecting to the DJI assist software. The controller is on the latest software and i could not get the drone to communicate.

Help
1
Is your drone working now? As im having a same problem and tried everything no lucky

If so your drone is working how did you fixed??

Thanks
 

thatbloodfire

New Member
Joined
Jul 11, 2018
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Age
37
hello. could you find any way to fix it? i had the same problem after trying to mod my mavic. no response now in no ways..
 

Julio9956

New Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2017
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Age
54
I had this problem in the past, and was able to fix it by changing from WF to RC.
Hello,

My Mavic Pro is not working, The Mavic status light does not light up any colour on startup and i cannot connect5 my controller.

I have Tried rebinding the controller but the drone does not seem to go into pairing mode or do anything. (Note the dose move the gimble and propellors on startup (Also making the startup sound))

I have tried removing the SD card a different battery. Also connecting to the DJI assist software. The controller is on the latest software and i could not get the drone to communicate.

Help
Sometimes when removing the SD card you may accidentally switch from RC to WF, it has happened to me a couple of times, just switch back to RC and restart everything. If this doesn't work then try the software upgrade. Let me know if you fixed the problem.
 

jay1200

Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2018
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
Age
44
I am having the exact same problem, i tried everything and i updated firmware a week or so ago and flew with no issues. all of a sudden i seem to be bricked, i just posted a similar threat hoping someone can explain.
 

jay1200

Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2018
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
Age
44
I tried to install a few times. I am running it on a mac, not a windows machine. I need dig up a USB to USB cable so i can connect the remote and see if it recognizes it. I have a feeling my drone is toast. Nothing was done wrong. Everything was updated and had multiple flights since updates. No crashes, nothing.
 

dbyantis

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2017
Messages
677
Reaction score
303
Location
Western suburbs of PHL
Hello,

My Mavic Pro is not working, The Mavic status light does not light up any colour on startup and i cannot connect5 my controller.

I have Tried rebinding the controller but the drone does not seem to go into pairing mode or do anything. (Note the dose move the gimble and propellors on startup (Also making the startup sound))

I have tried removing the SD card a different battery. Also connecting to the DJI assist software. The controller is on the latest software and i could not get the drone to communicate.

Help
I have to mention it, did you accidentally switch the Mavic to WiFi? Switch is under one of the side flaps.
 

DanMan32

Well-Known Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Sep 1, 2018
Messages
5,655
Reaction score
2,047
Age
54
The AC and assistant communicate by using the USB as a network connection for some functions, such as log download. A firewall on the PC could be blocking this network connection. I also found with Win 10, the USB network driver was at fault. I had posted elsewhere what the exact fix was for that. Right now I can't remember what that was.
 

dbyantis

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2017
Messages
677
Reaction score
303
Location
Western suburbs of PHL