DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mini 2 Accessories Questions, Thoughts&Advice

Reactions
I am a rookie mini 2 pilot, only a few training flights so far. So, I have a few questions and would like feedback from the other pilots. BTW, thus drone is registrred abs has a tail number, also, I have my TRUST cert. I found out tgat the wind is not my friend, and RTH on a minni 2 is not very acurate:)

1. Since I am sk new is it a good idea to add prop guards?
2 I am almost 70, my eyes cannot see a gray drone agsinst a grey/blue sky, especially on a cloudy day. So I am thinking a strobe light might help, your thoughts please?

Prop guards are really only of limited use, perhaps if you do a lot of flying in and around trees or indoor flying. They also add weight, which might take you over the 250g threshold, and surface area which would increase drag and might reduce its ability to fight the wind. I'd guess most people do not use prop guards.
Strobes ......maybe, I'd love to try some of the Firehouse? Arc? or what ever the latest ones are called but they are too expensive here for an experiment. I think they were £40 to £50 last time I looked and that would trigger import duty too.

I am a rookie mini 2 pilot, only a few training flights so far. So, I have a few questions and would like feedback from the other pilots. BTW, thus drone is registrred abs has a tail number, also, I have my TRUST cert. I found out tgat the wind is not my friend, and RTH on a minni 2 is not very acurate:)

2 I am almost 70, my eyes cannot see a gray drone agsinst a grey/blue sky, especially on a cloudy day. So I am thinking a strobe light might help, your thoughts please?
Your better off to fly in a bigger space than rely on Prop guards .
Getting a small strobe will help more than a bright skin.

Phantomrain.org
Gear to fly your Mini 2 in the Rain.

Since I am sk new is it a good idea to add prop guards?