DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Need suggestion for PC Video editing software

zephrypn

Reactions
I'm a good photographer with a camera but not very good at Mavic 2 Pro video shots. Friends are asking me to shoot residential videos and I need simple editing software to cut out jerkiness (when I pan the wrong way and have to pan back). Anybody have a recommended software that runs on a PC?

While this has been discussed at length in other threads, IMO there is one (arguably) definitive answer: Davinci Resolve.
Its standard version is full featured, and miraculously it is FREE! Not a "free trial"... but free without restriction. While some will tell you they are intimidated by it, I assure you the basics are no more difficult to learn than ANY other video editing program. There are thousands of short, private tutorials on YouTube. And when you want to learn to do a specific thing, you can find it easily.

Trust me. I am new software avoidant, am of an older age so a bit slow learning and have tried other "simpler" video editing programs and actually found Davinci Resolve easier to wrap my head around and learn. Before July of last year I hadn't edited video since VHS days, but within 6 months I actually made some money editing someone else's video!

A lot of folks who have been getting their pockets picked by Adobe with Premier Pro have switched to Davinci Resolve- which (their $300 studio version) is used in many Hollywood productions. Here is a link to their page:

Davinci Resolve 17