DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New from South Africa

DurbanCraig

Reactions
Hi everyone!

I'm from Durban on the East Coast of South Africa.

I have an affection for all things RC and started off with mini drones. A friend bought one of the first Mavic Pros and I have wanted one since then.
I recently purchased a Mavic Pro Platinum fly more bundle and absolutely love it.
I also own a Tamiya Blackfoot.

I've recently taken up watching drone crash videos - they illustrate what situation is likely to lead to a crash.
As an absolute beginner I'm taking it easy, racking up some early flight time, learning aspects of aerial photography and really enjoy reading posts on this forum!

Craig.

Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . Thumbswayup

Reactions: DurbanCraig
Welcome to the forum! :)

Reactions: DurbanCraig
Welcome to Mavicpilots.com. If you ever need advice or repair questions, feel free to reach out to the forum.

Best regards and good luck,

Rob
Thunderdrones

Hi everyone!

I have an affection for all things RC and started off with mini drones. A friend bought one of the first Mavic Pros and I have wanted one since then.
I recently purchased a Mavic Pro Platinum fly more bundle and absolutely love it.

I've recently taken up watching drone crash videos - they illustrate what situation is likely to lead to a crash.
As an absolute beginner I'm taking it easy, racking up some early flight time, learning aspects of aerial photography and really enjoy reading posts on this forum!

Craig.