DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New member.

jmarmaro

Reactions
Greetings everyone! I'm new to this group. I'm a scientist by education, training and experience, but an avid photographer, percussionist and drone pilot (Part 107 certified). For years, I did model and mid-power Rocketry (up to H and I engines), but got into drones teaching Forensic science and Crime Scene processing, and fell in love with it.
Sadly, I live in a Zero grid, class C airspace near SRQ. I'm interested in doing some business with my drones and hope to get into 3D, Geo mapping and photogrammetry. But, I must admit to really enjoying recreational flying as well. I took piloting ground school and logged a small number of hours in a Cessna 172 some years ago as well. One day, maybe, I'll return to that.
In the meantime, greetings to one and all!

Greetings everyone! I'm new to this group. I'm a scientist by education, training and experience, but an avid photographer, percussionist and drone pilot (Part 107 certified). For years, I did model and mid-power Rocketry (up to H and I engines), but got into drones teaching Forensic science and Crime Scene processing, and fell in love with it.
Sadly, I live in a Zero grid, class C airspace near SRQ. I'm interested in doing some business with my drones and hope to get into 3D, Geo mapping and photogrammetry. But, I must admit to really enjoying recreational flying as well. I took piloting ground school and logged a small number of hours in a Cessna 172 some years ago as well. One day, maybe, I'll return to that.
Hello from Savannah GA!

Welcome to the forum! :)

Greetings from Birmingham Alabama USA, welcome to the forum! We look forward to hearing from you!

Welcome to the forum from Manchester, UK... Had a PPL myself in my teens with a scholarship from the RAF, but sadly that career didnt quite work out for me :)

Welcome to the Forum!

Wow!, most of that stuff is beyond me.