DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New pilot in NYC!

Llobrao

Reactions
Was up everyone just discovered this site looking for any regulations in Catskill NY.

I’m new to the drown scene currently located in the Bronx right at the verge of Yonkers.

Any other New Yorkers want to share flying spots close to NYC I don’t have to drive to far to get some flying in without breaking any of the rules

Check out Tibbets Brook Park just over into Yonkers. It's a Westchester County park. I'm not sure what the drone rules are now but I flew there with my cousin back in 2016. We went on a Sunday morning just as the park opened and it was empty. Probably have to pay a parking fee, it is Yonkers after all. Lots of nice aerials.

Welcome to Mavic Pilots .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . Thumbswayup

Check out Tibbets Brook Park just over into Yonkers. It's a Westchester County park. I'm not sure what the drone rules are now but I flew there with my cousin back in 2016. We went on a Sunday morning just as the park opened and it was empty. Probably have to pay a parking fee, it is Yonkers after all. Lots of nice aerials.

Check this out Saturday!!! I have flight fever!!

View attachment 78055
You good money to fly in Y.OThumbswayup
Should be no worries

What other apps do you guys recommend to have as a drone pilot ? Besides the DJI go 4?

Be sure to check in with your NYS ID if you cross county lines:cool:

Check in? I’m a bit lost lol I just recently registered with the FAA as a recreational I’m scare to go above 100’ and farther than 300’ from me I think I need a few flights to get loose this drone was expensive!

Be sure to check in with your NYS ID if you cross county lines:cool: