DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Newbie looking to take the plunge. Have question

AClineman

Reactions
Hello all and thank you for letting me join your forum.

I’m a newbie to the drone scene and have been looking for a while and the Mavic Pro seems like a good fit for me. Then I saw the Platinum and it seems even better. I like the compactness of the Mavic since I might be taking this in a boat or skiing.

I figured I’d ask you all since you’re the Pro’s
This is an e bay bundle and seems like a good price for what it includes, but do I need landing pads, goggles,, etc and is the stuff included knock off hardware?
eBay
Should I aviod buying on e bay? I never had an issue before but this is a little bit of change and I’d rather pay a little more for quality suppplies VS junk
Thanks in advance for any assistance and guidance.

Last edited:
What is the price on that package? I couldn't find it, If I may ask?

I wondered what the price is, too.
I will give you my two-cent opinion:
1. I prefer to buy from a real DJI dealer. I'd be sure it is quality and I'd then have a relationship with that dealer if there is anything else I need from them regarding the sale or repair later.
2. Unless the bundle is a fantastic deal I prefer what I did. I bought each thing I needed, the EXACT accessory I wanted and chose myself, individually. It actually extended my savoring period in getting the drone and its accessories, but mostly, I got the best accessory for my precise needs after being able to review several options. No regrets on that at all. I like every item better than what I was offered in any bundle.