DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Next Drone to buy

Siebster

Reactions
I recently broke my mavic pro that I have been flying for 2 years and while I am sending it to DJI to see what it would cost to repair I am preparing for the worse. I sell prints on etsy and am marketing myself to small real estate and construction companies but nothing near professional tier. should I buy a mavic mini 2 to hold me over until the mavic pro 3 comes out and then I can have the mini as a travel friendly drone? or should I get another mavic pro or a mavic air 2 or something that would be better but more redundant with the mavic pro 3 when it comes out?

I recently broke my mavic pro that I have been flying for 2 years and while I am sending it to DJI to see what it would cost to repair I am preparing for the worse. I sell prints on etsy and am marketing myself to small real estate and construction companies but nothing near professional tier. should I buy a mavic mini 2 to hold me over until the mavic pro 3 comes out and then I can have the mini as a travel friendly drone? or should I get another mavic pro or a mavic air 2 or something that would be better but more redundant with the mavic pro 3 when it comes out?
You have no choice , the Air 2 is the smartest decision you can make, its resale value alone makes it a winner , its ability to provide pro quality video, pics and reliability makes a great back up drone to your Mav 2 or 3.

As you add drones to your Arsenal you will want the SC so you can engage different drones quickly carrying less gear.
The Air 2 gets our vote for drone of the Decades it wont frustrate you or disappoint you the same cannot be said for the Mini or the Mini 2 , once you have a video with a gimbal drop you will be wishing for the Air 2 .

There is no reason for a Mavic 3 but there are a lot of reasons not to get the Mini but none on the Air 2 .

Phantomrain.org