DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Nuanced Part 107 question(s)?

The questions are supposedly randomly generated, but as of late, there does seem to be a consensus among those who have taken the test, that there are areas of 107 that appear more often than others. And the comment about taking your time on the test? Absolutely correct. Two hours for that test is certainly more than enough for those who have put in the time to study. I finished the test in 28 minutes according to the proctor.

Both look correct. I took the test yesterday and got a 92%. Studied hard for 2 weeks. Surprisingly, there were very few weather questions and lots on ADM and SRM. Good Luck!

I'm not familiar with the acronyms ADM and SRM. I did see ADM on the practice test. What do they stand for.

I'll second Rupprecht's practice test. I did my first practice test a month ago and got 50%. Then, I studied using the free resources on his site, and got my second practice test up to 73%. Today, I took the exam and passed with 88%.

Congratulations to you both! I hope to be right behind you. I've been doing "soft studying" for a little more than a month and now it's time to dig deeper. I have a basic handle on things and just have to become more solid in my knowledge.

Thanks for the advice on the practice test at Jon Ruprecht's site. I'll definitely check that one out.

Reactions: flysi3000
UPDATE (semi related)

I tried to get a test date in September and there was only ONE nearby slot on Sept 24th. By the time I pushed the "schedule" button it was gone. HOWEVER, I AM scheduled for October 1st in the early afternoon. Paid and confirmed! The good news is that the testing facility is downtown and only cost $96, plus about $20 to park.