DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Obtaining waivers for Disney

GypsyAerialImagery

Reactions
I am a licensed 107 pilot. I have been flying now for about 2 years. I currently fly a Mavic 3 Pro. Recently I obtained a job for a production at the Walt Disney World Swan Hotel. I am being contracted in through a production company for exterior shots of the event. I know that this is a Restricted Airspace that has a TFR applied to it. I am looking for direction/guidance on obtaining the waivers required to make this happen.
I am familiar with the B4fly app and obtaining LAANC, however this airspace is different and requires more work.
As a starting point I have submitted an AAP through the FAA. I have also been told that I will need a letter signing off on this flight from a "Don Winfield, Aviation and Risk Management Director."
Does anyone else have further guidance on the steps needed to finish this process? Or information on how to directly contact the Aviation Risk Management office?

Thanks
Brad

Reactions: Cafguy
I am a licensed 107 pilot. I have been flying now for about 2 years. I currently fly a Mavic 3 Pro. Recently I obtained a job for a production at the Walt Disney World Swan Hotel. I am being contracted in through a production company for exterior shots of the event. I know that this is a Restricted Airspace that has a TFR applied to it. I am looking for direction/guidance on obtaining the waivers required to make this happen.
I am familiar with the B4fly app and obtaining LAANC, however this airspace is different and requires more work.
As a starting point I have submitted an AAP through the FAA. I have also been told that I will need a letter signing off on this flight from a "Don Winfield, Aviation and Risk Management Director."
Does anyone else have further guidance on the steps needed to finish this process? Or information on how to directly contact the Aviation Risk Management office?

Thanks
Brad