Welcome Mavic Pilot!
Jump in and join our free DJI Mavic community today!
Sign up

Polar Pro ND Filters too heavy for gimbal

mark_t

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2017
Messages
277
Reaction score
124
Age
62
Having the same problem. Thanks for advise on adding filter after calibration. I will try next time
Shouldn't be necessary with the current generation of Polar Pro filters and if you've somehow got the first generation I'd be inclined to contact them about it...
 

scooot

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2016
Messages
258
Reaction score
109
Age
51
Location
South Shields UK
Is there any issues with the polar pro uv filter.I was hoping to fit one and leave it on.
 

PolarPro

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2016
Messages
579
Reaction score
314
Age
30
Is there any issues with the polar pro uv filter.I was hoping to fit one and leave it on.
There should not be, it should pass through calibration just fine.
If you have any issues we are more than happy to get you one that works.

Let me know if you have any other questions!
-Jeff from PolarPro
 
  • Like
Reactions: philbr118

philbr118

Active Member
Joined
Jul 29, 2017
Messages
34
Reaction score
17
Age
62
Just put on my new Polar Pro ND filter and the gimbal came up with error , it appears the gimbal won't function with the extra weight. Anyone else had this problem my friend has the same issue , on his Mavic and the Polar Pro ND.
I have had no problems at all with these filters, gimbal self calibrates with no errors every time.
 

amalia saputro

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2017
Messages
156
Reaction score
35
Age
35
So what the maximum weight for filter is ok? 2gram?is still ok? Or extra weight
 

Ben Sharp

Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2017
Messages
11
Reaction score
9
Age
56
Location
Toronto, Ontario
I have also used PP filters since day one and never had a problem. I’ve always installed with power off since the gimbal is looser. Then power up and it’s always been just fine. Sorry for those having issues. Perhaps you’re installing incorrectly? Weird that some would have trouble with the exact same filter set.
 

PolarPro

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2016
Messages
579
Reaction score
314
Age
30
I have also used PP filters since day one and never had a problem. I’ve always installed with power off since the gimbal is looser. Then power up and it’s always been just fine. Sorry for those having issues. Perhaps you’re installing incorrectly? Weird that some would have trouble with the exact same filter set.
Yah, there should be zero issues with our Mavic Filters.
If anyone is having them please let us know and we will get you taken care of.
[email protected]

Thanks!
-Jeff from PolarPro
 

JakeS

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2016
Messages
240
Reaction score
239
Age
40
Yah, there should be zero issues with our Mavic Filters.
If anyone is having them please let us know and we will get you taken care of.
[email protected]

Thanks!
-Jeff from PolarPro
I have used polar pro filters for a while now and also tried several other brands of filters. Every other brand has given me issues for gimbal initialization or visual artifacts/poor optics. Polar pros have been a joy to use!
 

locoman

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2017
Messages
808
Reaction score
383
Location
Western, WI USA
This thread is over a year old, The title is very misleading because PP redesigned their filters so weight nor size wasn't an issue months ago. It might make sense to lock this thread. No sense to continue posting on this topic.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
70,519
Messages
816,363
Members
97,650
Latest member
Lotuslander