DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Post flight video editing; how many do it?

Do you edit your videos that you shoot with your drone?

• Total voters

Former Member

Reactions
After reading a post from a member last night about how easy it is to add an amazing title to your videos, Im wondering how many members actually do any editing at all to their videos after they fly? Im guilty of doing maybe 1 out of 100 flights, and am lazy to do any compilations of past footage. How many of you take the time to edit your videos and what type of editing do you do?

I have little time to fly and edit videos.
when I can,I edit the video with davinci resolve. I'm not an expert, I followed a quick course on youtube. When I post a video I want the right music and I like the result. Doing so,I make a few videos, but what I do satisfies me.
After reading a post from a member last night about how easy it is to add an amazing title to your videos, Im wondering how many members actually do any editing at all to their videos after they fly? Im guilty of doing maybe 1 out of 100 flights, and am lazy to do any compilations of past footage. How many of you take the time to edit your videos and what type of editing do you do?

I have little time to fly and edit videos.
when I can,I edit the video with davinci resolve. I'm not an expert, I followed a quick course on youtube. When I post a video I want the right music and I like the result. Doing so,I make a few videos, but what I do satisfies me.

I think most people feel the same, no time to do it. DO you happen to have a link to the Resolve quick video?

I look at my DJI P4 and MPP as tools for aerial photography. To me there are 3 parts to drone photography.
1. The flying
2. The photography/videography
3. The editing