DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Trying to decide where to spend my money

McGanksta

Reactions
Good morning,
I currently fly a Mini 2, well fly might be an overstating of my skills, but I digress
I am in the market for a 3rd party control app, my current phone is the Samsung S23 Ultra running Android 13
I was pretty excited about Maven, but the current iteration for Android is still being worked.

So I am looking at Litchi or Drone Link, currently looking at the DroneLink Basic, but if I can be convinced the the Premium is worth it I will consider it.
I am a hobbyist, and have no plans to move toward making money at this time.
I want to be able to have the drone track me or my phone while I am out running some low end trails in my 4x4
Also I want to be able to plan waypoint missions to take some nice videos of some of the amazing places here in Colorado.
Thank you so much.

McG

Reactions: mark.pinskey
Good morning,
I currently fly a Mini 2, well fly might be an overstating of my skills, but I digress
I am in the market for a 3rd party control app, my current phone is the Samsung S23 Ultra running Android 13
I was pretty excited about Maven, but the current iteration for Android is still being worked.

So I am looking at Litchi or Drone Link, currently looking at the DroneLink Basic, but if I can be convinced the the Premium is worth it I will consider it.
I am a hobbyist, and have no plans to move toward making money at this time.
I want to be able to have the drone track me or my phone while I am out running some low end trails in my 4x4
Also I want to be able to plan waypoint missions to take some nice videos of some of the amazing places here in Colorado.
Thank you so much.

McG
litchi is well worth the money, it does what you want and more, don't forget your email and password when buying so you can install it on the rest of your devices free

Reactions: RodPad