DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

What happens to the Craft when the App is closed or Lightning cable get's accidentally disconnected?

adam3112

Reactions
Hi guys,

As per the title - what happens to the Mavic or any DJI Drone for that matter if say, I accidentally close the dji go4 app or if the lightning cable becomes disconnected from the phone mid-flight? Does the drone return to home, land where it is, or something else?

Sorry if this has been asked before, I'm curious as well as cautious as to what happens in these situations and I'd rather not test it out for myself in-case.... you know? :eek:

Hey guys. I have Pro Platinum. I am also a newbie so I have some questions along the same lines as adam. If you lose your phone or tablet connection, yes I suppose you can still control your drone, but you also lose the 'return to home' don't you? I am perfectly capable of flying home and landing manually, but I don't know how to get around the obstacle avoidance kicking in as it neared the ground. Also, will the remote allow you to throttle down and kill the props once on the ground? I have been solely using the features in the app so I don't know how it works manually.Thanks

Hey guys. I have Pro Platinum. I am also a newbie so I have some questions along the same lines as adam. If you lose your phone or tablet connection, yes I suppose you can still control your drone, but you also lose the 'return to home' don't you? I am perfectly capable of flying home and landing manually, but I don't know how to get around the obstacle avoidance kicking in as it neared the ground. Also, will the remote allow you to throttle down and kill the props once on the ground? I have been solely using the features in the app so I don't know how it works manually.Thanks