DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Airmap vs Hover Vs B4UFly Vs DJI Go App

Reactions
I'm a newbie if you haven't noticed., So which is the one to go with? Airmap shows more 'do not fly zones' and orange circles than others basically makes me feel like I should return my drone It includes every single airport in the area (large to tiny.
Hover gives me the most hope.
B4UFly is not user-friendly (IMO).
DJI Go App gives me the most hope nothing shown except the big airports and national parks, which is perefct to me!
Also, it seems like there differences in the range around airports. I'm in the Puget Sound (Seattle/Tacoma) area.

If there is someone from the Seattle/Tacoma (Puget Sound) area please chime in with any thoughts or hints or experiences, I'm all ears (eyes). Should I just return it and say I can't use this awesome thing because of all the regulations?

Airmap shows you a lot, because there probably are a lot. You have to notify every airport and heliport within 5 miles if you are flying for recreation, regardless of what any app shows. I've found Airmap to be the most accurate and complete. B4UFly is (or was) complete garbage.

Airmap shows you a lot, because there probably are a lot. You have to notify every airport and heliport within 5 miles if you are flying for recreation, regardless of what any app shows. I've found Airmap to be the most accurate and complete. B4UFly is (or was) complete garbage.
DJI go app and hover shows the only big airports, is it wrong? not me the small and heliport
UAV show me the 3 small airports and 6 heliports!! Should I call all of these?

DJI go app and hover shows the only big airports, is it wrong? not me the small and heliport
UAV show me the 3 small airports and 6 heliports!! Should I call all of these?