DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Be a UAS mentor for the Holidays

pilotinstitute

Approved Vendor
Reactions
If you know someone who received a new drone under the tree yesterday, be a mentor to them. Teach them the dos and don'ts, how to complete their first flight, where/when to fly and not fly, how to collect weather information, how to share the airspace with others, etc. Teach them what you wish you'd known when you started.

Here's a lot of FREE resources to help:
Depending on the drone you/they received for Christmas, here are some FREE guides to specific drones:
Fly safe!

Thanks for the links I’m sure they will be used by lots 👍👍

If you know someone who received a new drone under the tree yesterday, be a mentor to them.

I was thinking the same thing when I flew this morning.

I've been flying since 2017, but every launch feels like the first time. 😊

There is an exhilaration every time I launch mixed with a bit of anxiety. And it's amazing what you forget over time. I've got a Part 107 and took the recurrent test in October and still find things I have to look up to refresh my memory. One thing I've discovered is that flying is a "perishable skill" and I have to practice to keep my skill set sharp and found out after periods of not flying that the controls aren't as natural as they were with practice.

There is an exhilaration every time I launch mixed with a bit of anxiety. And it's amazing what you forget over time. I've got a Part 107 and took the recurrent test in October and still find things I have to look up to refresh my memory. One thing I've discovered is that flying is a "perishable skill" and I have to practice to keep my skill set sharp and found out after periods of not flying that the controls aren't as natural as they were with practice.