DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

complete beginner

gnt64a

Reactions
Hi there all in the forum,

I am a complete beginner in the world of drones, I have been doing research for a while now and I just took the plunge and bought a Mavic which hopefully arrives pretty **** quick.

I have been looking at the phantom 3 or 4 but I feel they might be a little too big for me, I really want a drone for when I travel with my with, we are off to Australia next year driving around the tropical north so I need a small drone and I feel the phantoms would have been too big. Hence the reason why I went for a mavic.
This is my first drone and I just went for it, have I done the right thing? or should I have gone for different one first. When I was doing research I always ended up wanting a mavic, they look so brilliant and just what I am after.

So did I do the right thing? only time will tell.

Thanks Graham

Hi there all in the forum,

I am a complete beginner in the world of drones, I have been doing research for a while now and I just took the plunge and bought a Mavic which hopefully arrives pretty **** quick.

I have been looking at the phantom 3 or 4 but I feel they might be a little too big for me, I really want a drone for when I travel with my with, we are off to Australia next year driving around the tropical north so I need a small drone and I feel the phantoms would have been too big. Hence the reason why I went for a mavic.
This is my first drone and I just went for it, have I done the right thing? or should I have gone for different one first. When I was doing research I always ended up wanting a mavic, they look so brilliant and just what I am after.

So did I do the right thing? only time will tell.

Thanks Graham
Howdy from Wyoming gnt64a, welcome to the community, plenty of fine folk and excellent information here.

Reactions: gnt64a and dirkclod
Welcome to Mavic Pilots .