Welcome Mavic Pilot!
Jump in and join our free DJI Mavic community today!
Sign up

Fake NLD (FCC Mode + Boost)

Gonzo_070

New Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2016
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Age
37
Passed a small express test NLD MOD on the mavic 2 pro.
Installed the mod on a brand new smart controller and drove to the shooting.
Imagine my disappointment when, as usual, sitting in a car I caught a disconnect at 450 meters.
Prior to that, he shot at the same location while also sitting in a car and calmly flew 700-800 without any lags with an old remote control with Jackson mod on board.
In general, there were two more shootings that day - I damned everything .... either the mode somehow crookedly got up and neither the boost nor the FCC was activated (although judging by the signal reception schedule, everything is ok), or the smart controller is messing up, but the fact - flew like in CE.
All signs of an allegedly established NLD mod were present.
 

Attachments

raven swe

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2018
Messages
230
Reaction score
102
Location
Sweden X Essex
the fcc and boost mod is installed on the drone not the sc, the modified nld go4 app does not work on the sc yet, I have the fcc mod on my m2z and works a treat
 
  • Like
Reactions: charliesRig

Gonzo_070

New Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2016
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Age
37
the fcc and boost mod is installed on the drone not the sc, the modified nld go4 app does not work on the sc yet, I have the fcc mod on my m2z and works a treat
It’s not a matter of FCC mode, it’s just set up normally. The point is in the declared FCC + boost, which in fact is not.
 

raven swe

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2018
Messages
230
Reaction score
102
Location
Sweden X Essex
maybe not for you, but the nld fcc mod works for me and takes my m2z out of ce mode and into fcc mode, from what I get from your post is that nld fcc and boost does not work, it does, I have tried both fcc and boost and they do work, I leave mine on fcc now, you say you installed the mod on the sc, fcc boost is installed on the drone, not the sc, if this aint the correct reply then I have no idea what your question is
 
Last edited:

Gonzo_070

New Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2016
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Age
37
maybe not for you, but the nld fcc mod works for me and takes my m2z out of ce mode and into fcc mode, if this aint the correct reply then I have no idea what your question is
I am primarily interested - FCC + boost. Yesterday, in an open field, I flew only 1300 meters, this is critically small for my tasks and this is not a boost, unfortunately. although before that, when the Jackson mod (FCC + BOOST) was installed, I calmly flew to 2500-3000 with a full signal.
 

raven swe

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2018
Messages
230
Reaction score
102
Location
Sweden X Essex
all I can say is that before I installed the nld mod I started to get signal dropouts at about 4000 meters or so, with the fcc mod I took it out on a test flight and I chickened out at 6000 meters and never had any dropouts, both flights were at exactly the same spot and flying the same direction.
 

pross

Well-Known Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Oct 27, 2018
Messages
220
Reaction score
144
Location
United Kingdom
If you have paid for the nod mod then perhaps contact their support so they can help you fix the issue seeing as that’s what you paid for.
 

charliesRig

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 27, 2017
Messages
937
Reaction score
1,178
Passed a small express test NLD MOD on the mavic 2 pro.
Installed the mod on a brand new smart controller and drove to the shooting.
Imagine my disappointment when, as usual, sitting in a car I caught a disconnect at 450 meters.
Prior to that, he shot at the same location while also sitting in a car and calmly flew 700-800 without any lags with an old remote control with Jackson mod on board.
In general, there were two more shootings that day - I damned everything .... either the mode somehow crookedly got up and neither the boost nor the FCC was activated (although judging by the signal reception schedule, everything is ok), or the smart controller is messing up, but the fact - flew like in CE.
All signs of an allegedly established NLD mod were present.

I read your thread
.... and I mean no disrespect ....

Maybe you could try it while
not sitting in or standing by the car



..... still on fire
.................. M2P....awsome


.... cR
 
  • Like
Reactions: Starz

zappy54

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2018
Messages
228
Reaction score
59
Age
55
Location
UK
I also use the NLD mod for FCC no boost and it works a treat on Mavic 2Z
 
  • Like
Reactions: charliesRig

Bebopperoo

Member
Joined
Jul 10, 2019
Messages
19
Reaction score
8
Please tell us newbies, who have very low functioning brains, how to mod the mpp and mp2 zoom? Currently in ce. Fake location great with Spark, but no clue how to do the famous Jackson mod or other. Please explain, in baby steps, thanks
 
  • Like
Reactions: Chris_GREECE

raven swe

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2018
Messages
230
Reaction score
102
Location
Sweden X Essex
Please tell us newbies, who have very low functioning brains, how to mod the mpp and mp2 zoom? Currently in ce. Fake location great with Spark, but no clue how to do the famous Jackson mod or other. Please explain, in baby steps, thanks
have a look on the nolimitdrones site, tiss easy, takes all of 5 minuets but its not free, up to you
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Bebopperoo

Member
Joined
Jul 10, 2019
Messages
19
Reaction score
8
Well, I saw a post from a droner who referred to https:/dji.retrorooms.info.howto.dji configs. Whatabout sites like that, tganks, and no, I don't want to pay,as it is an unnecessary luxury
 

brett8883

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2019
Messages
3,240
Reaction score
2,376
Location
Salt Lake City, Utah
Please tell us newbies, who have very low functioning brains, how to mod the mpp and mp2 zoom? Currently in ce. Fake location great with Spark, but no clue how to do the famous Jackson mod or other. Please explain, in baby steps, thanks

brett8883/DJI_Super-Patcher

Super-Patcher has a function you can use without doing the firmware patch to just do jkson_fcc_mod. It may be s little easier because it automates some of the steps for you and prompts you what to do and when. It’s assumes you know nothing.
 
  • Like
Reactions: GadgetGuy

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
69,408
Messages
803,620
Members
96,561
Latest member
b_henk