DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Fly App..MA2 and Mini owners..any topic.

"Speedy"

Reactions
I haven't gotten a single compass error and live with a really bad magnetic field. My other DJI's give them immediatly if turned on here, either way I calibrate pre-flight but just wanted to know if anyone could offer some insight. I'm new to the Fly app and wouldn't want lose this drone over some small mistake.
Also the latest update added GPS interference, I thought it was MC signal when I started getting the warnings, but pretty certain it's that GPS added in the update. I have the error codes for both I'll post a photo.
Thanks!
@crosswired thanks for the help!

Attachments

• kltyuil.jpg
    kltyuil.jpg
    308.2 KB · Views: 22
I haven't gotten a single compass error and live with a really bad magnetic field.
My other DJI's give them immediatly if turned on here, either way
I calibrate pre-flight but just wanted to know if anyone could offer some insight. I'm new to the Fly app and wouldn't want lose this drone over some small mistake.
What do you mean about living with a bad magnetic field?
Maybe you are powering your drones on in the wrong spot if they always show a compass error?
Why do you recalibrate the compass each flight?
It's completely unnecessary and won't do a thing to make your flights safer.
Also the latest update added GPS interference,
I thought it was MC signal when I started getting the warnings, but pretty certain it's that GPS added in the update. I have the error codes for both I'll post a photo.
GPS added in update ???
There's nothing there about GPS interference (there's no such thing as GPS interference)
The warning was telling you that there was wifi interference in the local area, which is normal and expected flying in an urban environment.