DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Getting ready to purchase DJI Mavic Pro

Hat-Trick

Reactions
Hi everyone,

So I am new to drones. My kids got me a toy drone ( Propel cloud master ) for Christmas. I did not think I was going to take to it but I was sure wrong I have been really having a blast with it. So now I want to take it up a notch and am shopping for the DJI Mavic Pro and am really excited about getting it. I have been watching a lot of drone videos on youtube particularly the Ready Set Drone channel.Does anybody have any thoughts good or bad about their DJI Mavic Pro experiences? Looking forward to chatting with you all.

Reactions: Hauptmann
First ... Welcome to the forum!

My advice to ensure the best experience is to fly beginner mode until you are comfortable with controls/modes, practice using the “pause” button so hitting it will be second nature when something seems amiss and you need a minute to think, and to download and read the entire manual from the DJI site being sure you understand it (the one that is printed in the box is less than incomplete).
Of course, be sure to register the bird with FAA if you’re U.S. based.
Cheers!

I've had a Mavic Pro for over 2 years now and I'm closing in on 600 miles of flight distance. I've not had any problems hardware wise with the MP, the goggles (which I love) or the CrystalSky. The only problem I've had is with the latest firmware release and I just backed up a release to solve that. I'm looking at upgrading to a M2P someday, but I'm holding off due to some of the problems I've seen reported (and the fact I have kids in college!).

I've travelled all over the country flying and I can definitely say that owning the MP brings a new perspective to my life. I'd say if you like your Propel, you're going to love the MP.