DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

How to change from JPG to RAW?

joonrhee

Reactions
I had to first look up the manual to see how to change to portrait mode. I read and understood that I have to first be in camera mode, then swipe left for options, then select portrait mode. However, I couldn't really find how to change from JPG to RAW mode for still photos.

Has anyone try taking RAW photos? Are the files worth processing or should I just stick with JPG? Just to give you my background, I've been a photographer for many years and thus my silly questions about camera functions..

Thanks in advance!

I had to first look up the manual to see how to change to portrait mode. I read and understood that I have to first be in camera mode, then swipe left for options, then select portrait mode. However, I couldn't really find how to change from JPG to RAW mode for still photos.

Has anyone try taking RAW photos? Are the files worth processing or should I just stick with JPG? Just to give you my background, I've been a photographer for many years and thus my silly questions about camera functions..

Thanks in advance!

You've been a photographer for many years? I'm surprised your asking about "worth processing". Seriously though, I think it's depends on whether you get it right in-camera...and especially if you hate to post-process (like myself).

If the shot(s) you're trying to take has tricky lighting/exposure, then shoot in RAW...since it would allow more flexibility in post-processing. If you have great lighting/exposure, then shoot in JPG. Just my opinion.

You've been a photographer for many years? I'm surprised your asking about "worth processing". Seriously though, I think it's depends on whether you get it right in-camera...and especially if you hate to post-process (like myself).