DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Leaflet or handout

dreyezjr

Reactions
Hello,
Does anybody have a good handout or leaflet they use when out flying that they give to the public?
A template maybe?

For what purpose?

Reactions: MARK (LI)
For what purpose?
I saw in another post someone had one for a handout but they were in the UK. I'm in Cali so I was looking for something i can use when i go out. Something that will help if someone approaches me and needs info on what I'm doing. Not sure if I make sense.

Reactions: Torque
What works better than a handout is:

1. Don't fly where you're not supposed to
2. If doing a job, dress and be professional
3. A high-res vest helps in most cases.
4. Know the FAA rules and adhere to them.

I have been flying drones for more than ten years and have only been confronted four times, of which only one was negative.

I have been flying drones for more than ten years and have only been confronted four times, of which only one was negative.
Thank you for the info

The Leaflets and Pappers and 107 Certificate do very little to satisfy people that are angry or upset or believe there right.

Being part of the Neighbor Hood watch I have found somthing that really works well.

Tell them that your flying in the area to see if the Drone would be a good for Search and Rescue for your Neighborhood Watch Program.

Let them know your flying to Check GPS Signal , Transmission Signal and Video Signal.
Let them know that drones are being used for Perimiter checks as well as spotting lost dogs.

Many times I will than post a quick video of the flight on the Neighbor hood watch just for confirmation
that the area is safe , been doing that now for the last 6 years.

Many people have made the comment that it helps if your drone looks like its part of a Search an Rescue and with the Wet Suits we suggest for your drone , it most certainly will stand out as an Extreme Weather drone .

Phantomrain.org